Frequently asked questions

Questions regarding courses

How do I open PDF files?

Simply download Adobe Reader to open and read PDF files.

Once I buy a course, can I complete it at my own pace?

Yes. When you purchase a course, you have access to it for life or for X number of days and for unlimited or limited viewing (depending on the course). You can complete the course at the pace you want and begin whenever you like. You can download the course materials to your computer.

Can I save the files to my computer ?

All documents attached to the course can be downloaded and saved to your computer. As such, you can save them and keep them. However, most courses do not offer the ability to download videos. In cases where videos are downloadable, you can access them from the attachments section.

Example from a course page :
documents-attachments

Example from a lesson :
documents-attachments2

What does «available for 365 days» mean?

This means that this course will be available to you for 365 days from the date of purchase. You have one year to view it at your leisure and to download the attached files.

365days

What are the accepted methods of payment when buying a course?

Currently, WFormation accepts payment by PayPal and personal cheque. PayPal offers the option to pay by credit card or using the funds in your PayPal account.

If you do not have a credit card, you can transfer funds from your bank account to your PayPal account and use those funds to pay for your course. You can also pay by cheque.

If you wish to pay by cheque, make a request to WFormation by email (info@wformation.com) by specifying the name of the course you wish to register for and your full name.

WFormation does not accept cash or bank transfers.

Can I be reimbursed for a course? How does it work?

WFormation offers users a no-questions-asked, money-back guarantee. Therefore, you can be refunded in full or in part (in the event you were not able or forgot to insert your promotional code).

If you paid by PayPal or by credit card :

You have 10 days to accept or reject the partial refund from the moment WFormation makes an offer. This offer expires if the refund is not accepted or rejected before the end of this period.

PayPal credits the refund according to how the initial payment was made :

– If you have made ​​the payment with your PayPal balance or bank account, the amount of partial refund is credited to your PayPal balance.

– If you have made the payment with a credit or debit card, the amount of partial refund is credited to the card used. Please note that refunds to credit cards can take up to 30 days to appear on your statement.

– If you have used both a credit card and another source, part of the payment from the credit card is credited thereon and the rest to your PayPal balance.

You can view the status of your refund in the Activity page. You can display the latest updates to its status :

1. Log in to your PayPal account.
2. Click Activity at the top of the page.
3. From the dropdown menu, select Refunds.
4. Select the desired dates.
5. Click View.
6. Click Details next to the refund.

Pending : If your refund status is «Pending», it means that the seller issued your refund but the money hasn’t arrived from the bank yet. It usually takes 3-5 days for the money to arrive.



Refunded or Partially Refunded : If your refund status is «Refunded or Partially Refunded», it means that the refund is complete. The money should be back in your PayPal balance or on your credit card.

Temporary hold : If your refund status is «held», it means the transaction was refunded before it has cleared your bank. This process takes 3-5 business days to complete, and the refund will be credited to your balance once the process is completed.

If you paid by cheque, WFormation will send you a cheque by mail.

Questions regarding WTrainers

Do I retain ownership of my content

Yes, absolutely. You remain the owner of your content. You are free to distribute and sell your content elsewhere and on other websites.

However, as part of the grand opening of WFormation, some trainers benefited from free video production by WFormation. These trainers do not own this video content. They cannot distribute or sell it anywhere except WFormation, unless they pay the full video production fees.

Can I sell my ebook directly to someone? Can I put my course video on my website or any other sites?

Yes, absolutely. You remain the owner of your content. You are free to distribute and sell your content elsewhere and on other websites.

However, as part of the grand opening of WFormation, some WTrainerss had the privilege to get free video production by WFormation. These WTrainers do not own their video content. They cannot distribute or sell it elsewhere than on WFormation unless they pay the full video production fees.

If I decide to sell my course on other websites, do I need to provide royalties to WFormation?

No, WFormation only receives royalties on sales made via WFormation.

Do I have access to the list of customers who buy my course?

Yes, you have access to a list of all the people who bought your course. However, you only have access to their username, the date they purchased the course, the name of the course for which they registered and their advancement level. This list is shown on your monthly sales report and will soon be available online from your trainer account.

You do not have access to their full name, email address or other personal information.

Can I use the list of users enrolled in my courses to invite them to get other services or subscribe to my newsletter?

You do not have access to their full name, their email or other personal information. You therefore cannot solicit them or get them to subscribe to your newsletter. However, nothing prevents you from adding a newsletter registration link to your trainer page (example). People will then be able to register voluntarily.

If WFormation goes out of business, what happens to my content?

In the event that WFormation goes out of business, all trainers and users will be notified in advance by email. All users who have recently purchased a course can watch it for 30 days. Thereafter, all content will be deleted. Trainers who wish to receive a copy of the content must make the request to WFormation before it closes.

If I decide to leave WFormation for whatever reason, how does it work?

You can leave WFormation at any time, and the process is very easy. You can request to leave by phone or by email. Subsequently, WFormation will notify all users registered in your classes and give them 30 days to complete the viewing of their purchase. After 30 days, WFormation will delete your account, your trainer page and all your content.

In the event that you use one or more services provided by WFormation which are remunerated by a percentage of sales, you must cover the costs of these services before closing your account (amount due – percentage on sales to date). In the event that you made enough sales to cover costs, WFormation will not transfer to you any additional income generated.